Leadership Team

Gerald Tuskan

Chief Executive Officer

Brian Davison

Chief Science Officer and Research Council for Specialty Biofuels and Products


Renae Speck

Chief Operations Officer and Deputy Chief Executive Officer


Lynn Giuliano

Chief Financial Officer


Domain Leads

CJ Tsai

Research Domain Manager for Feedstock


Debra Mohnen

Research Domain Manager for Crosscutting


Costas Maranas

Research Domain Manager for Conversion


Research Council

Arthur J. Ragauskas

Research Council for Feedstock Development


Brian Davison

Research Council for Conservation to Fuels and Products

Timothy Tschaplinski

Research Council for Sustainability



Breanna Urbanowicz

Research Council for Deconstruction and Separations

Supported by the DOE Office of Science, Biological and Environmental Research